March Madness

This phrase usually reminds me of that character in “Alice in Wonderland”.  You know who I mean, The Mad Hatter?  He’s always running around, making no sense, switching topics and making Alice feel confused and unsettled.

I feel that way today, confused and unsettled.  I can’t quite put my finger on why.

March is busy.  Four birthdays, state testing, but it isn’t that ..it’s that my girls need me…

1 divorce, 1 diagnosis of autism, 1 wedding, 1 visa and 1 mom to go around.

It was so much easier when they were young and I could gather them around me like little chicks in the nest.

I hope for the instinct to know where to support the best I can without offending or intruding.   I wonder if I can somehow  help them all and me feel more grounded, safe and determined.

Slice of Life
#Sol16 Day 17

 

Leave a comment