Moving from 3 Bathrooms to 1

Problems with downsizing from three bathrooms to just one.

  • Finding a place for 3 soap dishes
  • How did I collect so many cleaning supplies?  (I find myself cleaning more to use them up!)
  • Scheduling morning showers!
  • Ummmm….. consolidating make-up and hair products
  • Prioritizing pictures, rugs and shower curtains

Perks with downsizing from three bathrooms to just one.

  • Less cleaning, Yippee!
  • Less waste, buying and using just what I need
  • Simplified life
  • Same as above – consolidating make-up and hair products (Embarrassing how much I had)
  • Use only cherished decorations
  • Sharing one bathroom for just two of us.. reminds me of growing up with a family of 5 and sharing one bathroom, as a child.. I didn’t notice.
  • Reminds me to be grateful and appreciate what I have
3 thoughts on “Moving from 3 Bathrooms to 1

  1. Love this! Totally get more bathrooms equals more cleaning and more cleaning SUPPLIES – ugh! Reading took me back to my childhood home – 6 with 1 full bathroom! Remember many a lukewarm or even cold shower!! Thanks for taking me to a memory!

    Like

Leave a Reply

