Today was Chaos

Day #21 #SOL17slice-of-life_individual

I won’t be able to write the slice I wanted today because it just needs more time to percolate.  So in the meantime, here’s a little ditty about my day.  Thankfully, I don’t have too many of these days.

Today was just chaos

disorganized, last minute, and out of control

lost papers, my key and forgot paper plates

it’s not funny now friend, I don’t mean to sound droll

but this day was pure chaos 

and may I extol

the virtues of all of my more organized friends

with work done, relaxed and have time for a stroll

Today was just chaos

so please let’s move on

tomorrow will be better I pray, with my whole heart and soul

3 thoughts on “Today was Chaos

Leave a Reply

