Slip Slidin Away…. Day 8 #SOL17

“You know the nearer your destination
The more you’re slip slidin’ away”

Simon and Garfunkel

Sequence of events:

  • Grandaughters arrive – One is not talking and signing everything (mental note to talk to her after school)
  • One says her tummy hurts
  • One tells “Alexa” to play “I’ve Got This Feeling” from the Trolls movie
  • At least one is eating

Next:

  • Walking to the car carrying two year old and I slip and we both tumble to the ground.
  • We both are full of snow but fine.
  • Opening the garage door, we find my car is covered with snow that must have blown through gaps in the door.
  • Taking the girls and myself to school is like sliding on butter,

BUT, we make it and as I’m sitting here, I’m rethinking my decision not to buy a 4-wheel drive vehicle!

slice-of-life_individual                       welcome-wagon-volunteer-with-border

 

 

7 thoughts on “Slip Slidin Away…. Day 8 #SOL17

Leave a Reply

