Wrestling with a Decision

When making a major decision does your mind swirl with possibilities both good and bad?  Do you wish that someone else knew  what was best and tell you?

My mind cluttered with possibilities

potential harm 

potential success

My mind afraid of the risks

will I fail?

will I be respected?

My mind filled with the excitement

of learning something 

of renewed passion

My mind sounding practical

check the checkbook

check retirement and insurance

check with the children (wait maybe not)

My mind a cloud waiting for a soft breeze to blow it away; hoping that breeze will reveal the “right” answer to my mind

Slice of Life
#SOL16 Day 15

3 thoughts on “Wrestling with a Decision

Leave a Reply

