Jumpcraze

Have you ever been to one?  It’s a place that is filled with trampolines and soft foam pits. It’s a child’s dream. A place that you can be free, run around, jump, flip, laugh and fall.  I had the pleasure of experiencing it last weekend with my daughter and granddaughters.

It was Sunday and we wanted to do one last thing together before I had to say goodbye.  Since it was a windy and dreary day, we decided to check out the new place in town, Jumpcraze.  I had my worries, was it safe, would we loose a kid or two, would one end up with a broken arm.  But there was also that voice that said….I don’t want to deny  experiences because of worry….

The girls hung on my arm, “please, please, please – can we, can we, can we?”  I glance at my daughter and she smiles.  We both shrug, let’s check it out, I say as I hear four girls cheering and watch them running around in circles.

We get there..  It’s a Sunday at 10:00 a.m and there is NO ONE else here…. we sign the necessary releases and get the special socks.  The trampolines are behind the wall, just beyond our sight, but finally, we’re all ready and we see it…  it looks like we’ve walked into Willy Wonka land without the oompa loompa’s.

We have the whole place to ourselves.  Nothing but trampolines, soft balls, foam pits to leap into, trampolines that were connected, a place to bounce and throw baskets and rooms to explore.

The girls were in heaven and…. I….  well, I never stopped smiling for an hour.  (Although I did pay for it the next day when I tried to..er.. walk)  It was an amazing hour of laughter and silliness… and I’m so glad that we went.  It did make saying goodbye a little easier.

It’s another memory to file away in my mind when I need a smile.

Slice of Life
#Sol16  Day 13

 

4 thoughts on “Jumpcraze

  1. Wow! Sounds like you all I had fun. I love how you write, “The girls were in heaven and…. I…. well, I never stopped smiling for an hour. (Although I did pay for it the next day when I tried to..er.. walk) It was an amazing hour of laughter and silliness… and I’m so glad that we went. It did make saying goodbye a little easier.”
    Glad, you enjoyed yourselves! Good memories are sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

