A Letter from my Computer

Inspired by the book, “The Day the Crayons Quit.”

Dear Vanessa,

Would you please, please, please tell me why you’re constantly twittering and chattering and writing while using me.  It’s exhausting. I feel like my hard drive is going to explode with all the quality learning and exchange of ideas that’s happening to me.

How about a break?

How about a little solitaire or youtube action?  Why so studious all the time?

Maybe you should plan a trip, look up exotic places and spend more time on Facebook.

Seriously?  Why so serious?

Sincerely,

Mr. Apple

Slice of Life
#SOL16

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Letter from my Computer

  1. I know and love “The Day the Crayons Quit.” What a fun idea to use that structure for your slice. It made me think, though, that this better be my last comment. I usually get sucked into the black hole of reading all these wonderful slices. Very fun and effective!

    Like

Leave a Reply

